79: The Tri-Band Train

On this week's show, Gabe, Mike, and Will talk about:
>> Kids are gross
>> Will's Wifi Woes
- Netgear Orbi | bit.ly/2hYh9fz
>> Will Deletes his SnapChat Account
>> Snap Files for IPO | bit.ly/2kpQeXW
>> Instagram to give users Carousel Albums | bit.ly/2kxtIPi
>> Apple Earnings | apple.co/2kabr9G
>> Apple Said to Work on Mac Chip That Would Lessen Intel Role | bloom.bg/2jGit7C
>> Personality Assessments
- AVA | bit.ly/2kap4Wf
- Meyers-Briggs | bit.ly/2kab3YB
- DISC | bit.ly/2l0ep2b
www.16personalities.com/
-- Mike | bit.ly/2kpTfr1
-- Will | bit.ly/2l3QjQR
-- Gabe | bit.ly/2kac9DW
- The Barnum/Forer Effect | bit.ly/2l08CcU

Picks:
>> Numbers doc of past Slice Picks | bit.ly/2kxr2Bl

78: We'll See How It Goes

On this week's show, Gabe and Mike talk about:
>> FollowUp
- Mike on Mind Field | bit.ly/2k9Tdp6
- YouTube Red
- Mike's Favorite Tech Pundits
-- Beautiful Pixels | beautifulpixels.com/
-- Ben Thompson's Stratechery | stratechery.com/
-- Neil Cybart's Above Avalon | www.aboveavalon.com/
-- Horace Dediu's Asymco | www.asymco.com/
-- Pixel Envy | pxlnv.com/
>> Apple Releases New Betas
- iOS 10.3 | bit.ly/2jxi8CB
-- Steve Troughton-Smith Finds iPad Floating Keyboard | bit.ly/2kB358i
- macOS 10.12.4 | bit.ly/2ktEe7l
- watchOS 3.2 | apple.co/2jF3Ltg
>> App Store & Developer Changes
- Standardized review prompt | bit.ly/2jF0SZH
- Ability for developer to respond to reviews | apple.co/2jZepMn
- Ability for apps to change icons
>> Apple Hires Greg Duffy, Co-founder of DropCam | bit.ly/2jcbBOO
>> Samsung Note 7 Battery Investigation | bit.ly/2jcfYcT
>> New FCC Chairman Ajit Pai | bit.ly/2jmylqK
>> SetApp | setapp.com/
>> "Stories" Eating The World as FaceBook to get functionality | tcrn.ch/2kbaH4N
>> Academy Awards Nominees | bit.ly/2jF8c7j
- Amazon gets first Best Picture nomination for Manchester By The Sea
- La La Land ties record with 14 nominations
- Meryl Streep gets 20th nomination
- Pixar snubbed
- Amy Adams not nominated for Arrival

Picks:
>> Mike: PCalc | apple.co/2k9PE2j
- Reverse Polish Notation (RPN) Wiki | bit.ly/2jmtmXd
- Online RPN Calculator | bit.ly/2kb456M
>> Gabe: AT&T Call Protect | apple.co/2k9XSrc

77: I Want You To Be The Gamer That You Are

On this week's show, Gabe, Jmoss, and Will talk about:
>> This Is Us
>> Will Returns His Google Wifi
- Linksys Velop | bit.ly/2j2nXrg
>> AT&T Shuts 2G Network Off | soc.att.com/2j2rg1y
>> Nintendo Switch Gets Official | www.nintendo.com/switch/
- Joycon
- Zelda: Breath of the Wild
- Mario Odessy
>> Mozilla Rebrands | mzl.la/2jxfKKb
>> Tech News Sources
- John Gruber | daringfireball.net/
- SwiftOnSecurity | twitter.com/swiftonsecurity
- Matthew Panzarino | twitter.com/panzer
- Mark Gurman | twitter.com/panzer
- Bradley Chambers | twitter.com/bradleychambers
-- The Sweet Setup | thesweetsetup.com/
- Sam Sheffer | twitter.com/samsheffer
- Evan Blass | twitter.com/evleaks
- Ryan Hoover | twitter.com/rrhoover
-- Product Hunt | www.producthunt.com/
- Casey Newton | twitter.com/CaseyNewton
- Sonny Dickson | twitter.com/SonnyDickson
- The Verge | www.theverge.com/
- Tech Crunch | techcrunch.com/
- Nilay Patel | twitter.com/reckless
- Tom Merritt | twitter.com/acedtect
-- Daily Tech News Show | www.dailytechnewsshow.com/
- Ctrl-Walt-Delete | www.theverge.com/ctrl-walt-delete
- MKBHD | www.youtube.com/user/marquesbrownlee
- Autin Evans | www.youtube.com/user/duncan33303
- The Verge | www.youtube.com/user/TheVerge
>> VSauce's Mind Field | bit.ly/2jHP0cn

Picks:
>> Will: Scorekeeper XL | apple.co/2jHa6aC
>> Gabe: Channels DVR | bit.ly/2iT01TS

76: Potato Quality All The Way

On this week's show, Gabe, Mike, and Will talk about:
>> Central NC (lack of) Snow
>> AirPods
>> Updates on Mike's fitness goals
- Happy Scale | apple.co/2afbD3d
- Time Restricted Eating | wb.md/2iQ6Syp
- Zero | apple.co/2jrQh4l
>> Mike's Upcoming NY Travels
- Hamilton | www.hamiltonbroadway.com/
>> 10.5" iPad
- Bezel-less iOS devices?
>> 10 Years of iPhone
- Palm Treo 650 | bit.ly/2jMDGfI
- Moto Razr | bit.ly/2jfrkft
- Moto Rokr | bit.ly/2jfw7gP
>> Apple Opinion Sources
- Rene Ritchie | twitter.com/reneritchie
-- iMore www.imore.com/
- John Gruber | twitter.com/gruber
-- Daring Fireball | daringfireball.net
-- The Talk Show | daringfireball.net/thetalkshow/
- Jason Snell | twitter.com/jsnell
-- Six Colors | sixcolors.com/
-- Upgrade | www.relay.fm/upgrade
- MacRumors | www.macrumors.com/
- 9to5mac | 9to5mac.com/
- Mark Gurman | twitter.com/markgurman
- Relay.fm | www.relay.fm/
- ATP | atp.fm/
-- Marco Arment | twitter.com/marcoarment
-- Marco.org | marco.org/
-- John Siracusa | twitter.com/siracusa
-- Casey Liss | twitter.com/caseyliss
- Federico Viticci | twitter.com/viticci
-- MacStories | www.macstories.net/
-- Connected | www.relay.fm/connected
-- Canvas | www.relay.fm/canvas
>> Apple Talet Retention
>> Will gets Google Wifi | madeby.google.com/wifi/

Picks:
>> Mike: Workflow | apple.co/2il28nY
>> Gabe: TouchRetouch | apple.co/2j8wlnD

75: I Have Perfect Color Vision, OK?

On this week's show, Gabe, Jmoss, Mike, and Will talk about:
>> Meet My Wife Specials
- Will & Cassie | bit.ly/2i10shO
- Mike & Rachel | bit.ly/2iQEFL5
- Gabe & Jessica | bit.ly/2hYlkI2
>> Holiday recaps
>> New Jobs
>> AirPods
- Mike shaking his AirPods | imgur.com/a/PH2mc
- ATP 201: Volume Micromanager | atp.fm/episodes/201
>> Mesh Networking
- Eero | eero.com/
- Google Wifi | madeby.google.com/wifi/
- Ubiquiti | www.ubnt.com/
- Open-Mesh | www.open-mesh.com/
- Linksys Velop | bit.ly/2hZckxl
- Plume | www.plumewifi.com/
** Netgear Orbi | bit.ly/2hYh9fz
>> Super Mario Run
>> 2017 Goals
- Weight Loss
- Run Keeper
- Apple Watch Nike+ | apple.co/2iMGXbv
- Will's YouTube | bit.ly/2iZ3e5q
>> Snow
- WCPSS Twitter | twitter.com/wcpss
- Wendy's Twitter | twitter.com/wendys
>> Wireless Charging | engt.co/2iMTOg4
>> Crabtree Apple Store | bit.ly/2jfxcpf

Picks:
Oops! Gabe forgot to do picks in the show.